Events

2022 Schedule

Most meetings are held in the Magnolia Room in the Horticultural Center at Bloomfield Farm of the Morris Arboretum on Northwestern Avenue in Chestnut Hill. Entrance is directly across the street from the main/general public entrance of the Morris Arboretum. All events are free and open to the public, unless noted otherwise by $

♦Sunday, January 30… 1:00 to 245 PM. Executive Board Planning Meeting on ZOOM.

♦Friday, February 25 to Sunday, February 27. Penn Jersey District “Spring’s a Comin'” Rose Weekend including a Digital Photo Contest, Gettysburg, PA $

♦Saturday, March 12 10:30 AM-12:30 PM. Rose Pruning Demo in the Morris Rose Garden led by Erin Conley, Morris Horticulturist. Assisted by PRS members. [$Admission fee]

♦Sunday, April 10 1:00-3:00 PM. General Meeting with Speaker on ZOOM

♦Sunday, May 15 12:00 to 1:00 PM, Executive Board meeting. Followed by a General Meeting with Speaker from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM on ZOOM

*Saturday, May 28   Bill Kozemchak and Tom Mayhew offer rose photography lessons at the Kozemchak Garden

♦Sunday, May 29 ~Open Tour of Kozemchak Rose Garden, The Land of 1,000 Roses

♦Sunday, June 5  10AM to 3PM. Rose Display Extravaganza at the Morris Arboretum. Near the Rose Garden [$Admission fee to the Morris]

♦Sunday, July 11, 2022  4:00 PM-6:00 PM. Borman Home Rose Garden Tour & Bring-Your-Own-Food Picnic with sister Rose Societies, West Jersey & Del-Chester Rose Societies. Executive Board Meeting at 3pm

♦September 16-18 Penn Jersey District Convention and Rose Show in Hershey, PA

♦ September (tbd) Open Garden Tour & Picnic at the home of Ann Marie DiLauro

♦Sunday, October 9. General Meeting with Speaker 1:00PM- 3:00 PM on ZOOM or at Bloomfield Farm, if possible–then a Little Rose Show. Executive Board meeting 12:00 to 1:00 PM.

♦Sunday, November 13 1:00-3:00 PM. General Meeting with Speaker on ZOOM

♦Sunday, December 11 1:00-3:00 PM. Installation of Officers and an Annual Holiday Hoopla & Gift “Exchange” (bring a gift under $25 and a dessert to share). At the home of Mary McKnight-Seltzer & Alan Seltzer